Here in Iowa, we're proud to have four Frank Lloyd Wright (FLW) sites, all of which are listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Plan your visit now to see some of the most unique architecture in the state and country.

Who was Frank Lloyd Wright?
To put it frankly, Frank Lloyd Wright (1867-1959) was an architectural genius. In 1991, he was recognized as “the greatest American architect of all time” by the American Institute of Architects. During his seven-decade-long career, Wright designed more than 1,000 buildings and put American architecture in the global spotlight. He’s especially known for creating two distinct architectural styles for homes -- Prairie Style, which features a long, low open plan concept inside a straight-sided box structure, and Usonian, which offers a simplified approach to extravagant residential construction.