This business has verified its information within the last 12 months.
Pearson House Museum Complex
718 DODGE ST Keosauqua, Iowa | Map It Storied & Scenic Visit Our Website Email Us 641.431.0581 641.431.0581
This stone and brick house was built c. 1845. Local legacy endorses it as a station on the Underground Railroad. Few of these safe houses for runaway slaves remain. A trap door hiding place under the floor can still be viewed. Also featured is a one-room schoolhouse with original desks. The Log Cabin is furnished for 1800s living. Open Sundays, 1-4 p.m. (Memorial Day-Mid October) or by appointment.