Salisbury House Book Club

Wednesday Sep 24, 2014
Salisbury House
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines
www.salisburyhouse.org
asaylor@salisburyhouse.org


Event Phone: 515.274.1777

Join the Salisbury House Young Professionals (SHYP) for a delightful discussion of Donna Tartt's bestselling novel The Goldfinch. The event is free for SHYP members ($5 for non-members), kicks off at 5:30 p.m. and includes an exclusive look at the House's extensive art and literary collections.

Drake English professor Jeff Karnicky will lead the discussion for the evening. Light snacks and wine will be hosted. Don't have time to read the book before September 24? Join us anyway!

To purchase tickets, please call 515-274-1777 or visit www.salisburyhouse.org.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 17 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 17 items.
Event
History Series
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Thursday Nov 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Music Series
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Thursday Nov 13, 2014
click to view
Event
Holly & Ivy Tour
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Gingerbread Grandeur Workshop
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Attractions
Historical
Museums
Salisbury House and Gardens
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.274.1777
0.00 miles away
click to view
Bed & Breakfasts
Butler House on Grand B & B
4507 Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.255.4096
0.58 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Museums
Des Moines Art Center
4700 Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.277.4405
0.67 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Des Moines Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.277.6261
0.96 miles away
click to view
Event
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Nov 14, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
0.96 miles away
click to view
Event
Mary Poppins
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 28, 2014
0.96 miles away
click to view
Event
The Miracle Worker
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Jan 16, 2015 - Sunday Feb 1, 2015
0.96 miles away
click to view
Event
A Streetcar Named Desire
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Feb 6, 2015 - Sunday Feb 22, 2015
0.96 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings