Alton Brown Live

Wednesday Oct 29, 2014 Des Moines

With his upcoming tour, Alton Brown brings his brand of quirky humor and culinary-science antics to the stage. The two-hour show is a unique blend of stand up comedy, food experimentation, talk show antics, multimedia lecture, and, for the first time... live music.

Audience interaction is strictly enforced throughout the evening, though if you’re called upon as a culinary assistant you’ll definitely want to take the lab coat Brown offers, as things tend to get messy. Brown has worked his weird magic on live audiences across the nation for over a decade but this is the first time he’s actually hit the road with a live tour. The entire family will have a blast, especially as you sing along with Brown’s soon to be hits “Airport Shrimp Blues” and “TV Cookin Ain’t Like No Other Cookin”
View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 41 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 41 items.
Event
The Lion King
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Apr 28, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
click to view
Event
The Adventures of Robin Hood
Des Moines, IA
Saturday May 23, 2015
click to view
Event
Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Jul 14, 2015 - Sunday Jul 19, 2015
click to view
Event
Monty Python's Spamalot
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.974.5371
Friday Jul 17, 2015 - Sunday Aug 9, 2015
click to view
Event
Into the Woods
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.974.5371
Friday Sep 11, 2015 - Sunday Oct 4, 2015
click to view
Event
Junie B. Jones, the Musical
Des Moines, IA
Friday Oct 23, 2015 - Sunday Nov 15, 2015
click to view
Event
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
Des Moines, IA
Friday Nov 27, 2015 - Sunday Dec 20, 2015
click to view
Event
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
Des Moines, IA
Friday Jan 8, 2016 - Sunday Jan 24, 2016
click to view
Event
12 Angry Men
Des Moines, IA
Friday Feb 5, 2016 - Sunday Feb 21, 2016
click to view
Event
Sarah, Plain and Tall
Des Moines, IA
Friday Feb 26, 2016 - Sunday Mar 13, 2016
click to view
Event
Sister Act
Des Moines, IA
Friday Apr 1, 2016 - Sunday Apr 24, 2016
click to view
Event
Sideways Stories from Wayside School
Des Moines, IA
Friday May 6, 2016 - Sunday May 22, 2016
click to view
Search for more listings