Grapemobile Tours

Saturday Jun 21, 2014 - Sunday Jun 22, 2014
Tassel Ridge Winery
1681 220th St.
Lamoni
www.tasselridge.com
info@tasselridge.com


Event Phone: 641.672.9463
Tours at 1 and 3 p.m. on Saturdays & Sundays.

We got the Grapemobile out, got it washed off, spiffed up, and we await your visit. We will be giving two vineyard tours each weekend day (weather permitting) on the Grapemobile. 

The tour takes about 45 minutes as you move about two miles through the vineyard at Tassel Ridge Winery. You will see Edelweiss, Sabrevois, St. Croix, and Brianna growing in this vineyard, plus four experimental rows of grapes. The tour will address the kinds of grapes we grow, our trellis systems, our soils, why we can’t grow Vitis Vinifera (the grape varieties that grow in temperate climates), what we are doing in the vineyard right now, and a little discussion of our environmental practices. 

The price is $5 per person.
View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 39 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 39 items.
Restaurant
American
Burgers
Pizza
Seafood
Steakhouse
Bata's Restaurant
1006 3rd St. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Ph: 319.261.2355
click to view
Event
Elf Fest
Charles City, IA
Ph: 641.228.4234
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Sunday Nov 30, 2014
click to view
Event
Junie B. Jones in Jingle Bells, Batman Smells
39 - 38th Ave.
Amana Colonies, IA
Ph: 319.622.6262
Saturday Nov 29, 2014 - Sunday Dec 14, 2014
click to view
Event
Toys for Tots Weekend
1000 Bass Pro Dr. NW
Altoona, IA
Ph: 515.957.5500
Saturday Nov 29, 2014 - Sunday Nov 30, 2014
click to view
Event
Bridges to Canada 2014

Tuesday Dec 2, 2014
click to view
Event
Christmas in Le Claire
122 N Cody Rd.
Le Claire, IA
Ph: 563.289.4242 x61135
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Laurens Festival of Trees
201 E Main St.
Laurens, IA
Ph: 712.841.4612
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Saturday Dec 27, 2014
click to view
Event
Family Christmas
11121 Hickman Rd.
Urbandale, IA
Ph: 515.278.5286
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Event
River City Dames Roller Derby
3700 4th SW
Mason City, IA
Ph: 641.423.3811
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Villages Folk School: Fabric Coiled Baskets
Bentonsport, IA
Ph: 319.288.0047
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Event
City Development Board Meeting

Wednesday Dec 10, 2014
click to view
Event
Seussical by Waterloo Community Playhouse
Waterloo Center for the Arts
225 Commercial St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.4494
Friday Dec 12, 2014 - Friday Dec 19, 2014
click to view
Search for more listings