Museum Madness: The Sound of Science

Saturday Sep 27, 2014
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium
Waterloo

Learn all about the science behind sounds during Museum Madness: The Sound of Science, at the Bluedorn Science Imaginarium!

- Learn about vibration, frequency, and the Doppler Effect

- Try out singing rods, talking cups, and spouting bowls

- Discover how our ear hears all of the world's amazing sounds

9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 58 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 58 items.
Event
Wild Kratts Kids Club
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
click to view
Event
World's Greatest Spring Break for Kids
Waterloo, IA
Monday Mar 16, 2015 - Friday Mar 20, 2015
click to view
Event
Fools 5K
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Apr 4, 2015
click to view
Event
21st Annual Leonard Katoski Memorial Golf Tournament
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.9271
Saturday May 23, 2015 - Sunday May 24, 2015
click to view
Event
4th Street Cruise
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.2200
Saturday May 23, 2015
click to view
Event
Cedar Valley Cup
Waterloo, IA
Friday Jun 5, 2015 - Sunday Jun 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Cedar Valley Soccer Moonlight Classic
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.830.4292
Saturday Jun 13, 2015 - Sunday Jun 14, 2015
click to view
Event
Accel Triathlon
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.596.1101
Sunday Jun 14, 2015
click to view
Event
Waterloo Open
Byrnes Park
Waterloo, IA
Thursday Jul 16, 2015 - Sunday Jul 19, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: The Avengers
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jun 6, 2015
0.06 miles away
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Seeing Stars
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jun 15, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
0.06 miles away
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Victorian Summer
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 16, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
0.06 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings