Museum Madness: The Sound of Science

Saturday Sep 27, 2014
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium
Waterloo

Learn all about the science behind sounds during Museum Madness: The Sound of Science, at the Bluedorn Science Imaginarium!

- Learn about vibration, frequency, and the Doppler Effect

- Try out singing rods, talking cups, and spouting bowls

- Discover how our ear hears all of the world's amazing sounds

9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 55 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 55 items.
Event
Movies at the Museum: American Tail Double Feature
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Oct 4, 2014
click to view
Event
Wild Kratts Kids Club
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Oct 4, 2014
click to view
Event
Spirit Walk 2014
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Oct 18, 2014
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: The Hobbit Double Feature
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Tour de 'Loo
618 Sycamore St.
2nd Floor
Waterloo, IA
Thursday Oct 2, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Winter Wonder 'Loo
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.2038
Saturday Dec 13, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Veterans and Military Resource Fair
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Oct 10, 2014
0.09 miles away
click to view
Event
Chili Supper
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Oct 18, 2014
0.09 miles away
click to view
Event
Portraits of Iowa
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Oct 28, 2014 - Saturday Apr 18, 2015
0.09 miles away
click to view
Event
Discover Days: History of Thanksgiving
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
0.09 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: The Simpsons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 12, 2014
0.09 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings