100th Annual Meskwaki Indian Pow-wow

Wednesday Aug 6, 2014 - Sunday Aug 10, 2014
Meskwaki Pow-wow Grounds
Battleground Rd.
Meskwaki Settlement
Tama
www.meskwakipowwow.com
meskwakipowwow@gmail.com


Event Phone: 641.484.4678
Event Phone: 641.751.3355

Culture plays an important role in our daily lives; however many do not know the history of the Meskwaki Nation, federally recognized as the Sac and Fox Tribe of the Mississippi in Iowa. Through exciting and engaging activities, the History Tent, performance and songs, you will learn the story of the Meskwaki Nation at the 100th Annual Indian Pow-wow.

Travel to the Meskwaki Settlement, located 5 miles west of Tama, where Meskwaki vendors will exhibit their best artwork and crafts. Enjoy your day with a variety of delicious foods, including locally grown produce.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 35 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 35 items.
Restaurant
American
Burgers
Pizza
Seafood
Steakhouse
Bata's Restaurant
1006 3rd St. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Ph: 319.261.2355
click to view
Event
Kids Fish Iowa! Ice Fishing Adventure
Horseshoe Falls Rd.
Central City, IA
Ph: 319.892.6485
Saturday Jan 3, 2015
click to view
Event
City Development Board Meeting

Wednesday Jan 14, 2015
click to view
Event
50th Annual Iowa State University Madrigal Dinner
Ames, IA
Ph: 515.268.8187
Friday Jan 16, 2015 - Saturday Jan 17, 2015
click to view
Event
Scrapbook Retreat
1864 Hwy. 86
Milford, IA
Ph: 712.337.3313
Friday Jan 16, 2015 - Sunday Jan 18, 2015
click to view
Event
Anything Goes
Lincoln Way & University Blvd.
Ames, IA
Thursday Jan 22, 2015
click to view
Event
FROST/NIXON by Waterloo Community Playhouse
Waterloo Center for the Arts
225 Commercial St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.4494
Friday Jan 23, 2015 - Friday Jan 30, 2015
click to view
Event
Meet International Feed Ingredient Buyers in Des Moines

Thursday Jan 29, 2015 - Friday Jan 30, 2015
click to view
Event
Almost, Maine
1001 Willson Ave.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.4456
Friday Feb 6, 2015 - Sunday Feb 15, 2015
click to view
Event
DMCC Kids Ice Fishing Clinic
18829 Ranger Lane
Burlington, IA
Ph: 319.753.5808
Saturday Feb 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Waverly Rail Trail Candlelight Ski
400 1st Ave. SE
200 1st St. NE
Waverly, IA
Ph: 319.352.6263
Saturday Feb 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Cyclone Country Kennel Club All Breed Dog Show
Varied Industries Building
Des Moines, IA
Friday Feb 13, 2015 - Sunday Feb 15, 2015
click to view
Search for more listings