The Addams Family

Friday May 29, 2015 - Sunday Jun 21, 2015
Des Moines Community Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines
dmplayhouse.com
info@dmplayhouse.com


Event Phone: 515.277.6261

In this spooky musical based on the classic television show, Wednesday Addams, the ultimate princess of darkness, has grown up and fallen in love. Her true love turns out to be a sweet, smart young man who comes from a respectable family, a man her parents have never met. And if that weren’t enough, Wednesday confides in her father and begs him not to tell her mother. Now, Gomez Addams must do something he’s never done before: keep a secret from his beloved wife, Morticia. Everything will change for the whole family on the fateful night they host a dinner for Wednesday’s "normal" boyfriend and his parents.

Wednesday-Saturday shows are at 7:30 p.m. Sunday shows are at 2 p.m.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 14 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 14 items.
Event
Mary Poppins
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 28, 2014
click to view
Event
The Miracle Worker
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Jan 16, 2015 - Sunday Feb 1, 2015
click to view
Event
A Streetcar Named Desire
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Feb 6, 2015 - Sunday Feb 22, 2015
click to view
Event
The Somewhat True Tales of Robin Hood
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Feb 27, 2015 - Sunday Mar 15, 2015
click to view
Event
Around the World in 80 Days
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Apr 10, 2015 - Sunday Apr 26, 2015
click to view
Event
Charlotte's Web
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday May 1, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
click to view
Event
The Addams Family
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday May 29, 2015 - Sunday Jun 21, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Des Moines Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.277.6261
0.00 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
American
Tapas
Louie's Wine Dive
4040 University Ave. Suite A
Des Moines, IA 50311
Ph: 515.777.3416
0.49 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Museums
Des Moines Art Center
4700 Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.277.4405
0.68 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Historical
Museums
Salisbury House and Gardens
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.274.1777
0.95 miles away
click to view
Event
Holly & Ivy Tour
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
0.96 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings