Showcase Chamber Series: Fifth Element

Sunday May 10, 2015
Coralville Center for the Performing Arts
1301 5th St.
Coralville
www.orchestraiowa.org


Event Phone: 319.366.8203

One of the purest forms of classical music, chamber music is traditionally written for a small group of instruments, played in an intimate setting, and performed without a conductor. The most talented musicians from Orchestra Iowa come together in this setting to demonstrate their musical prowess and virtuosity. The pieces for this program include Weber's Clarinet Quintet, Op. 34, and Dvorak's String Quintet in G major, Op. 77.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 15 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 15 items.
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Coralville Center for the Performing Arts
1301 5th St
Coralville, IA 52241
Ph: 319.248.9370
click to view
Event
Showcase Chamber Series: Fifth Element
1301 5th St.
Coralville, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Sunday May 10, 2015
click to view
Event
Pinocchio
1301 5th St.
Coralville, IA
Ph: 319.248.9370
Friday Apr 17, 2015 - Saturday Apr 18, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Into the Woods
1301 5th St.
Coralville, IA
Friday Apr 24, 2015 - Sunday May 3, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Iowa City Girls Choir Spring Concert
1301 5th St.
Coralville, IA
Ph: 319.248.9370
Monday May 4, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
American Girl Fashion Show 2015
1301 5th St.
Coralville, IA
Ph: 319.248.9370
Friday May 8, 2015 - Saturday May 9, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra
1301 5th St.
Coralville, IA
Ph: 319.248.9370
Thursday Jun 11, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Park It at the Movies
1506 8th St.
Coralville, IA
Ph: 319.248.1750
Friday Jun 12, 2015
0.36 miles away
click to view
Event
Coralville 4th Fest
7th & 8th Sts. & 14th Ave.
Coralville, IA
Ph: 319.248.1700
Friday Jul 3, 2015 - Saturday Jul 4, 2015
0.39 miles away
click to view
Hotels
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites
704 1st Ave.
Coralville, IA 52241
Ph: 319.351.0400
0.82 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
Italian
Olive Garden
930 25th Ave.
Coralville, IA 52241
Ph: 319.339.9100
0.83 miles away
click to view
Event
granGABLE Powered by Scheels: A Premier Iowa Bicycling Event
Coralville, IA
Ph: 319.337.6592
Sunday Sep 6, 2015
0.83 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings