Eat.Drink.Architecture

Saturday Apr 12, 2014
El Bait Shop / High Life Lounge
200 SW 2nd St.
Des Moines
www.iowaarchfoundation.org/index.cfm/23536/37021/eatdrinkarchitecture

The Iowa Architectural Foundation is pleased to announce the upcoming third annual Eat.Drink.Architecture fundraising event. This progressive food, drink, and architectural tour of downtown Des Moines.

The journey begins at El Bait Shop/High Life Lounge at Noon and continues to The Levee on Court, The Royal Mile, and will finish at Hessen Haus. Each stop will have small plates and appetizers along with beer samples. Along the route, participants can socialize and take part in a guided walking tour of downtown Des Moines. A brand new route for 2014 will showcase the recent and current improvements in the downtown area including the Principal Riverwalk, World Food Prize and Cowles Commons (formerly Nollen Plaza) projects.

12 to 4 p.m.

Tickets are $35 and available via Red Truck Tickets.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 52 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 52 items.
Wine & Beer
Wine & Beer
Wine Trail
Heart of Iowa Wine Trail
Tama, IA 52339
Ph: 515.961.3545
click to view
Event
The Eagles: Live in Concert
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
click to view
Event
The Phantom of the Opera
Des Moines, IA
Wednesday Sep 10, 2014 - Sunday Sep 21, 2014
click to view
Event
Sandi Thom In Concert
Des Moines, IA
Thursday Sep 11, 2014
click to view
Event
Diamonds & Dogs
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.440.0979
Friday Sep 12, 2014
click to view
Event
Eric Church with Dwight Yoakam and Brothers Osborne
Des Moines, IA
Wednesday Sep 17, 2014
click to view
Event
Des Moines Symphony: The Firebird
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Sep 27, 2014 - Sunday Sep 28, 2014
click to view
Event
Des Moines Women's Expo
Iowa Events Center
833 5th Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.779.0272
Saturday Sep 27, 2014
click to view
Event
Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Presents Super Circus Heroes
Des Moines, IA
Friday Oct 10, 2014 - Sunday Oct 12, 2014
click to view
Event
The Piano Guys
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Oct 14, 2014
click to view
Event
Alton Brown Live
Des Moines, IA
Wednesday Oct 29, 2014
click to view
Event
Paul Taylor Dance Company
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Nov 8, 2014
click to view
Search for more listings