Villages Folk School: Sculpting Basics

Sunday Jul 27, 2014
Bennett Studio
Bentonsport
www.villagesfolkschool.com
register@villagesfolkschool.com


Event Phone: 319.288.0047
Taking another element from the Earth, Chris Bennett uses clay to capture human figures and animal wildlife in his sculptures. He carefully observes the relationships of his subjects to capture their essence. Students will be able to learn the basics of clay sculpture in a dedicated studio in historic Bentonsport from an accomplished artist and instructor.

Class Fee: $75 per student
View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 41 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 41 items.
Restaurant
American
Burgers
Pizza
Seafood
Steakhouse
Bata's Restaurant
1006 3rd St. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Ph: 319.261.2355
click to view
Event
Due Diligence Committee

Friday Nov 21, 2014
click to view
Event
Romeo and Juliet
Walker Building
224 Commercial
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.235.0367
Friday Nov 21, 2014 - Saturday Nov 22, 2014
click to view
Event
2014 Iowa Nouveau Celebration Dinner
2900 SE 5th St.
Leighton, IA
Ph: 641.672.9463
Saturday Nov 22, 2014
click to view
Event
Elf Fest
Charles City, IA
Ph: 641.228.4234
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Sunday Nov 30, 2014
click to view
Event
Junie B. Jones in Jingle Bells, Batman Smells
39 - 38th Ave.
Amana Colonies, IA
Ph: 319.622.6262
Saturday Nov 29, 2014 - Sunday Dec 14, 2014
click to view
Event
Toys for Tots Weekend
1000 Bass Pro Dr. NW
Altoona, IA
Ph: 515.957.5500
Saturday Nov 29, 2014 - Sunday Nov 30, 2014
click to view
Event
Bridges to Canada 2014

Tuesday Dec 2, 2014
click to view
Event
Christmas in Le Claire
122 N Cody Rd.
Le Claire, IA
Ph: 563.289.4242 x61135
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Laurens Festival of Trees
201 E Main St.
Laurens, IA
Ph: 712.841.4612
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Saturday Dec 27, 2014
click to view
Event
Family Christmas
11121 Hickman Rd.
Urbandale, IA
Ph: 515.278.5286
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Search for more listings