Villages Folk School: Beginning Blacksmithing

Saturday Apr 26, 2014 - Sunday Apr 27, 2014
Iron & Lace Shop
Bentonsport
www.villagesfolkschool.com
register@villagesfolkschool.com


Event Phone: 319.288.0047
Bill Printy and Mark Heisdorffer will teach workshops at the Forge and Anvil Academy, in historic Bentonsport where there are five forges for learning the fine art of taking a piece of iron, heating it up and making a beautiful and useful item for one’s home.

The Forge and Anvil Academy is one of a few places where artistic blacksmithing is taught in the United States. Where else can one learn to craft tools from iron at the side of an experienced artistic blacksmith in a shop with five forges?

Class Fee: $200 includes 14 hours of instruction and all supplies.
View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 39 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 39 items.
Restaurant
American
Burgers
Pizza
Seafood
Steakhouse
Bata's Restaurant
1006 3rd St. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Ph: 319.261.2355
click to view
Event
Elf Fest
Charles City, IA
Ph: 641.228.4234
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Sunday Nov 30, 2014
click to view
Event
Junie B. Jones in Jingle Bells, Batman Smells
39 - 38th Ave.
Amana Colonies, IA
Ph: 319.622.6262
Saturday Nov 29, 2014 - Sunday Dec 14, 2014
click to view
Event
Toys for Tots Weekend
1000 Bass Pro Dr. NW
Altoona, IA
Ph: 515.957.5500
Saturday Nov 29, 2014 - Sunday Nov 30, 2014
click to view
Event
Bridges to Canada 2014

Tuesday Dec 2, 2014
click to view
Event
Christmas in Le Claire
122 N Cody Rd.
Le Claire, IA
Ph: 563.289.4242 x61135
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Laurens Festival of Trees
201 E Main St.
Laurens, IA
Ph: 712.841.4612
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Saturday Dec 27, 2014
click to view
Event
Family Christmas
11121 Hickman Rd.
Urbandale, IA
Ph: 515.278.5286
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Event
River City Dames Roller Derby
3700 4th SW
Mason City, IA
Ph: 641.423.3811
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Villages Folk School: Fabric Coiled Baskets
Bentonsport, IA
Ph: 319.288.0047
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
click to view
Event
City Development Board Meeting

Wednesday Dec 10, 2014
click to view
Event
Seussical by Waterloo Community Playhouse
Waterloo Center for the Arts
225 Commercial St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.4494
Friday Dec 12, 2014 - Friday Dec 19, 2014
click to view
Search for more listings