Villages Folk School: Basket Weaving Day

Sunday Sep 21, 2014
Villages Folk School
Keosauqua
www.villagesfolkschool.com
register@villagesfolkschool.com


Event Phone: 319.288.0047
Need a basket to carry your special art supplies? Organize your yarn projects? Or to just carry to the Farmer’s Market for your fresh fruits and vegetables? Come and learn to weave your very own Fancy Market Basket! You will have many colors to choose from to personalize your basket with a braided handle and reed curls. The basket measures 12” long x 6 1/2” wide x 5” tall (12” tall w/handle)

Class Fee: $75 per student
View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 21 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 21 items.
Hotels
Red Fox Lodging Co.
24418 Lacey Trl.
Keosauqua, IA 52565
Ph: 877.293.3224
click to view
Event
Beekeeping: Beginning
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 319.288.0047
Sunday Mar 15, 2015
click to view
Event
Fly Van Buren
6K9 - Airport Code
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 319.293.7111
Saturday Jun 20, 2015
click to view
Event
Van Buren County Fair
Hwy. 1
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 319.293.3471
Tuesday Jul 14, 2015 - Monday Jul 20, 2015
click to view
Event
J40 Farm Crawl
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 319.293.6168
Saturday Jul 25, 2015
click to view
Event
Bike Van Buren XXIX
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 800.868.7822
Saturday Aug 15, 2015 - Sunday Aug 16, 2015
click to view
Event
Scenic Drive Festival
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 800.868.7822
Saturday Oct 10, 2015 - Sunday Oct 11, 2015
click to view
Event
Christmas in the Villages
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 800.868.7822
Tuesday Dec 1, 2015 - Thursday Dec 31, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Family Fun
Historical
Nature
Villages Folk School of Van Buren County
809 1st St.
Keosauqua, IA 52565
Ph: 319.288.0047
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Chair Caning: Fiber Rush
809 1st St.
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 319.288.0047
Saturday Feb 14, 2015
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Stained Glass Ornaments
809 1st St.
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 319.288.0047
Saturday Feb 14, 2015
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Crocheting: Intermediate
809 1st St.
Keosauqua, IA
Ph: 319.288.0047
Saturday Feb 21, 2015
0.01 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings