Planned Parenthood of the Heartland Book Sale

Thursday Mar 27, 2014 - Monday Mar 31, 2014
4-H Building, Iowa State Fairgrounds
3000 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines
DesMoinesBookSale.com
booksale@ppheartland.org


Event Phone: 515.235.0414

Run by more than 600 volunteers, the Planned Parenthood Book Sale is known to be one of the largest charity book sales in the country! Shop more than 600,000 new and used books, CDs, DVDs, puzzles, games and more!

Proceeds from the book sale support Planned Parenthood of the Heartland's education and outreach programs, which provide medically accurate, age-appropriate health and sexuality education programs to young people and adults.

Sale hours:

Thursday, March 27, 3 p.m. -- 9 p.m.
Friday, March 28, 9 a.m. -- 9 p.m.
Saturday, March 29, 9 a.m. -- 9 p.m.
Sunday, March 30, 9 a.m. -- 6 p.m.
Monday, March 31, 9 a.m. -- 6 p.m

NOTE: Opening Night has a NEW start time this year -- doors will open at 3 p.m.

Admission is just $10 on Opening Night and is free all other days.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 7 items.
Showing 1 to 7 of 7 items.
Event
Annual Arts & Crafts Show
3000 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 563.652.4529
Friday Sep 26, 2014 - Sunday Sep 28, 2014
click to view
Hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
410 E 30th St.
Des Moines, IA 50317
Ph: 515.262.2525
0.05 miles away
click to view
Campgrounds
Iowa State Fair Campgrounds
E 30th and E University
Des Moines, IA 50317
0.33 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Spectator Sports
Iowa State Fairgrounds Racetrack
E 30th and E University
Des Moines, IA 50317
Ph: 515.262.3111
0.33 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Agri-tourism
Arts / Culture
Family Fun
Foodie
Iowa State Fairgrounds
E 30th and E University Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50317
Ph: 515.262.3111
0.33 miles away
click to view
Event
Iowa State Fair
E 30th St. and E University Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 800.545.FAIR
Thursday Aug 13, 2015 - Sunday Aug 23, 2015
0.33 miles away
click to view
Event
Iowa State Fair
E 30th and E University Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 800.545.FAIR
Thursday Aug 11, 2016 - Sunday Aug 21, 2016
0.33 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings