Day Camp: Space Shot!

Monday Aug 4, 2014 - Friday Aug 8, 2014 Bluedorn Science Imaginarium
322 Washington St.
Waterloo

Get ready for some high-flying summer fun during this week long science camp. Learn the science behind rocketry. Use your knowledge to build and launch your own model rocket. Invite your family and friends to watch your rockets launch to altitudes of up to 1,000 feet!

Rocket Launch will be held at 6 p.m. at Oleson’s Sod Farm on the evening of the last day of camp.

Event Phone: 319.234.6357
View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 46 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 46 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Museums
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium - Grout Museum District
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.233.8708
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Beyond the Bone Zone
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 9, 2015 - Friday Jun 12, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Beginner Rocket Camp
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jun 15, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Sports Science
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 23, 2015 - Friday Jun 26, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: DIY Science
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 30, 2015 - Friday Jul 3, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Wild Kratts Creature Power
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 6, 2015 - Friday Jul 10, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Advanced Rocket Camp
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 13, 2015 - Friday Jul 17, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: On Pluto's Doorstep
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 21, 2015 - Friday Jul 24, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Historical
Museums
Rensselaer Russell House Museum - Grout Museum District
520 W 3rd St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
365 & Counting: Iowans in the Vietnam War
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 14, 2015 - Saturday Jul 16, 2016
0.11 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Grout Museum of History & Science - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.11 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.11 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings