D-Day Remembrance and Spirit Walk

Saturday Jun 7, 2014
Grout Museum History & Science
503 South St.
Waterloo


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

We will be doing a special cemetary walk the day after the 70th anniversary of the D-Day invasions. All of the characters will be WWII veterans. One character will lead the atendees along and visit the graves of his fellow WWII veterans.

Two walks at 3:30 p.m. and 7 p.m. Join us for dinner between the walks, from 5 to 7 p.m.

 

 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 46 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 46 items.
Event
Discover Days: History of Thanksgiving
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: The Simpsons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 12, 2014
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Peter Pan
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jan 3, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: The Cosmos
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jan 24, 2015
click to view
Event
No Frills Cabin Fever Quilt Getaway
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jan 31, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows Part 1 & 2
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Feb 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Harry Potter
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Feb 20, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: The Sands of Iwo Jima
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Feb 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: October Sky
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: Until the Game is Won
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Mar 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Apollo 13
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 4, 2015
click to view
Event
Deadly Medicine: Creating the Master Race
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Apr 14, 2015 - Saturday Jun 6, 2015
click to view
Search for more listings