Star Parties

Friday Mar 14, 2014 - Wednesday Oct 8, 2014
Prairie Grove Park or Hoover Middle School Observatory
Waterloo
www.gmdistrict.org
jason.dornbush@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357
The Black Hawk Astronomy Club and the Grout Museum District are delighted to sponsor Star Parties 2014. The events are free and open to the public.
 
Staff will be on hand to point out current constellations. Telescopes and binoculars will be available for viewing the night sky and activities will be provided for children. Feel free to bring your own telescope so you can share your knowledge and enthusiasm of astronomy with others. If you know nothing about Astronomy, bring your curiosity!
 
Star Parties will not be held if it is cloudy, so please use your best judgment and check the skies before heading out.
 
 
Friday, March 14, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Friday, April 25, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
7:00 PM
Saturday, June 07, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, July 05, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Sunday, July 13, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Friday, August 01, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Saturday, September 06, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
6:00AM

 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 50 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 50 items.
Event
Wild Kratts Kids Club
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Feb 7, 2015
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
21st Annual Leonard Katoski Memorial Golf Tournament
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.9271
Saturday May 23, 2015 - Sunday May 24, 2015
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: The Avengers
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jun 6, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Seeing Stars
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jun 15, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Victorian Summer
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 16, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Superhero Science
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jun 22, 2015 - Friday Jun 26, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Bat 21
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jul 11, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Imagine: John Lennon
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Aug 1, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows Part 1 & 2
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Feb 7, 2015
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Harry Potter
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Feb 20, 2015
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: The Sands of Iwo Jima
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Feb 28, 2015
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: October Sky
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
0.07 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings