Star Parties

Friday Mar 14, 2014 - Wednesday Oct 8, 2014
Prairie Grove Park or Hoover Middle School Observatory
Waterloo
www.gmdistrict.org
jason.dornbush@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357
The Black Hawk Astronomy Club and the Grout Museum District are delighted to sponsor Star Parties 2014. The events are free and open to the public.
 
Staff will be on hand to point out current constellations. Telescopes and binoculars will be available for viewing the night sky and activities will be provided for children. Feel free to bring your own telescope so you can share your knowledge and enthusiasm of astronomy with others. If you know nothing about Astronomy, bring your curiosity!
 
Star Parties will not be held if it is cloudy, so please use your best judgment and check the skies before heading out.
 
 
Friday, March 14, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Friday, April 25, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
7:00 PM
Saturday, June 07, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, July 05, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Sunday, July 13, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Friday, August 01, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Saturday, September 06, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
6:00AM

 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 45 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 45 items.
Event
Park to Park Half Marathon
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Tour de 'Loo
618 Sycamore St.
2nd Floor
Waterloo, IA
Thursday Oct 2, 2014
click to view
Event
Winter Wonder 'Loo
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.2038
Saturday Dec 13, 2014
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Mary Poppins
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Wild Kratts Kids Club
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: Mysteries at the Museum
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 27, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: The Sound of Science
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 27, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: American Tail Double Feature
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Oct 4, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Spirit Walk 2014
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Oct 18, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: All Quiet on the Western Front
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Nov 1, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: The Hobbit Double Feature
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
What's In a Name? The Soul of a Quilt
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014 - Saturday Mar 14, 2015
0.07 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings