Star Parties

Friday Mar 14, 2014 - Wednesday Oct 8, 2014
Prairie Grove Park or Hoover Middle School Observatory
Waterloo
www.gmdistrict.org
jason.dornbush@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357
The Black Hawk Astronomy Club and the Grout Museum District are delighted to sponsor Star Parties 2014. The events are free and open to the public.
 
Staff will be on hand to point out current constellations. Telescopes and binoculars will be available for viewing the night sky and activities will be provided for children. Feel free to bring your own telescope so you can share your knowledge and enthusiasm of astronomy with others. If you know nothing about Astronomy, bring your curiosity!
 
Star Parties will not be held if it is cloudy, so please use your best judgment and check the skies before heading out.
 
 
Friday, March 14, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Friday, April 25, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
7:00 PM
Saturday, June 07, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, July 05, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Sunday, July 13, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Friday, August 01, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Saturday, September 06, 2014
Prairie Grove Park
9:00PM
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
8:30PM
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Hoover Middle School Observatory
6:00AM

 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 40 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 40 items.
Event
Cedar Valley Chamber Music Festival
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Jul 19, 2014 - Monday Jul 26, 2027
click to view
Event
Cedar Valley Pridefest
300 W 4th St.
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Aug 23, 2014
click to view
Event
Park to Park Half Marathon
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Tour de 'Loo
618 Sycamore St.
2nd Floor
Waterloo, IA
Thursday Oct 2, 2014
click to view
Event
Winter Wonder 'Loo
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.2038
Saturday Dec 13, 2014
click to view
Event
Derby Day Fundraiser
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 3, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
The Curious World of Patent Models
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday May 6, 2014 - Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Memorial Day
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday May 26, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
D-Day Remembrance and Spirit Walk
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jun 7, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: How to Train Your Dragon
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 17, 2014 - Friday Jun 20, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Bosnian Culture Festival
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jun 21, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: Scientific Detective
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 8, 2014 - Friday Jul 11, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings