Papier Francais: French Works on Paper

Saturday Feb 15, 2014 - Sunday May 25, 2014 Cedar Rapids Museum of Art
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids

info@crma.org

While best known for its exemplary collection of American art, the Cedar Rapids Museum of Art also possesses an extensive collection of French works, mostly works on paper. Due largely to the generosity of Peter O. Stamats, this collection stretches from the 17th century prints of Jaques Callot documenting the disasters of war, through the Rococo works of Jean-Honoré Fragonard in the 18th century, to landscapes and city life in the 19th century and modernist works by Picasso, Braque and others in the 20th century. 

This exhibition looks at the creations of artists working in France over the course of the past 400 years, revealing many of the major European art movements during that time.

 

www.crma.org
Event Phone: 319.366.7503
View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 47 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 47 items.
Event
Art Bites: Restless Spirit
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Wednesday May 6, 2015
click to view
Event
Zentangle Class with Jenny Flieder
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Saturday May 16, 2015
click to view
Event
Art Lovers Book Club: Museum Legs
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Thursday May 21, 2015
click to view
Event
Pajama Storytime: D is for Doodles & Drawings
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Thursday May 21, 2015
click to view
Event
Clue: The Detective Game Event
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Friday May 29, 2015
click to view
Event
Doodlebugs at the CRMA: Sea Glass Green
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Thursday Jun 4, 2015
click to view
Event
Opening Reception: Midwest Summer
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Friday Jun 5, 2015
click to view
Event
Doodlebugs at the CRMA: Silver Sparks & Golden Glow
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Thursday Jul 2, 2015
click to view
Event
Ryan Bentzinger: namuH
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Saturday Sep 12, 2015 - Sunday Jan 3, 2016
click to view
Event
Doodlebugs at CRMA: Mud-Brown
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Thursday May 7, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Selfie Story with Melissa Collins
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Thursday May 7, 2015 - Saturday May 9, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Art 21: Season 2, Episode 1
410 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.7503
Thursday May 14, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings