First Friday: The Devil's Cloth

Friday Dec 6, 2013
hotelVetro
201 S Linn St.
Iowa City
uima.uiowa.edu/first-friday-december-2/
uima@uiowa.edu


Event Phone: 319.335.1727

Iowa City artist Laura Young will show paintings and works on paper at the University of Iowa Museum of Art’s First Friday reception “The Devil’s Cloth.” As a painter, Young is particularly interested in the metaphorical aspects of light and how the amount of light in a picture affects our mood and reaction. 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 34 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 34 items.
Restaurant
Chinese
Japanese
Seafood
Sushi
Formosa
221 E College St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Ph: 319.338.8880
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Music IC
123 S Linn St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.337.7944
Wednesday Jun 17, 2015 - Saturday Jun 20, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Iowa City Book Festival
123 S Linn St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.887.6100
Thursday Oct 1, 2015 - Sunday Oct 4, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Top Chef: Downtown
210 S Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.354.0863
Monday Mar 30, 2015
0.05 miles away
click to view
Event
Friday Night Concert Series
210 S Dubuque St.
Pedestrian Plaza
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.337.7944
Friday May 15, 2015 - Friday Sep 18, 2015
0.05 miles away
click to view
Event
Taste of Iowa City
210 S Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.354.0863
Wednesday Aug 26, 2015
0.05 miles away
click to view
Event
Iowa Soul Festival
Clinton St. and Iowa Ave.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.337.7944
Friday Aug 28, 2015 - Saturday Aug 29, 2015
0.05 miles away
click to view
Hotels
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
210 S Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Ph: 319.337.4058
0.05 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
Italian
Baroncini Ristorante
104 S Linn St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Ph: 319.337.2048
0.08 miles away
click to view
Event
The Fab Four
211 E Washington St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.688.2653
Friday Mar 6, 2015
0.09 miles away
click to view
Event
The Weight: Songs of The Band featuring Former Members of The Band
211 E Washington St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.688.2653
Saturday Mar 14, 2015
0.09 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
Tapas
Continental
Graze
115 E College St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Ph: 319.887.5477
0.09 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings