Museum Madness: Military Engineering

Tuesday Oct 22, 2013
Grout Museum of History & Science
503 South St.
Waterloo
groutmuseumdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

Who are the Seabees and what do they have to do with engineering? Find out and discover if you have what it takes to become a military engineer. Build your own toothpick bridge and newspaper fort, find out how much weight five pieces of paper can hold, write a letter to a solider and support our troops by making your own yellow ribbon. 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 42 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 42 items.
Event
Museum Madness: Go Green!
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: History of Earth Day
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
click to view
Event
Derby Day Fundraiser
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 3, 2014
click to view
Event
The Curious World of Patent Models
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday May 6, 2014 - Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
click to view
Event
Memorial Day
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday May 26, 2014
click to view
Event
D-Day Remembrance and Spirit Walk
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jun 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: How to Train Your Dragon
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 17, 2014 - Friday Jun 20, 2014
click to view
Event
Bosnian Culture Festival
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jun 21, 2014
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: Scientific Detective
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 8, 2014 - Friday Jul 11, 2014
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: Innovative Inventors
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Tuesday Jul 15, 2014 - Friday Jul 18, 2014
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: Rockhounds
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 22, 2014 - Friday Jul 25, 2014
click to view
Event
Day Camp: Dragons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 28, 2014 - Friday Aug 1, 2014
click to view
Search for more listings