Museum Madness: Military Engineering

Tuesday Oct 22, 2013
Grout Museum of History & Science
503 South St.
Waterloo
groutmuseumdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

Who are the Seabees and what do they have to do with engineering? Find out and discover if you have what it takes to become a military engineer. Build your own toothpick bridge and newspaper fort, find out how much weight five pieces of paper can hold, write a letter to a solider and support our troops by making your own yellow ribbon. 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 48 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 48 items.
Event
Portraits of Iowa
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Oct 28, 2014 - Saturday Apr 18, 2015
click to view
Event
Discover Days: History of Thanksgiving
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: The Simpsons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 12, 2014
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Peter Pan
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jan 3, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: The Cosmos
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jan 24, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows Part 1 & 2
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Feb 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Harry Potter
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Feb 20, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: The Sands of Iwo Jima
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Feb 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: October Sky
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: Until the Game is Won
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Mar 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Apollo 13
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 4, 2015
click to view
Event
Deadly Medicine: Creating the Master Race
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Apr 14, 2015 - Saturday Jun 6, 2015
click to view
Search for more listings