One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest

Friday Jan 31, 2014 - Sunday Feb 16, 2014
Des Moines Community Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines
dmplayhouse.com/main-stage/one-flew-over-the-cuckoos-nest.php
Info@dmplayhouse.com


Event Phone: 515.277.6261

Randle P. McMurphy thinks a stay in a mental hospital will be better than a stint in prison. The fun-loving rebel soon takes things over, rallying the inmates out of their stupors in ways the medical professionals never have.

Audiences are encouraged to come to the theatre 30 minutes prior to curtain for a preshow talk with One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest artistic staff. Preshow talks are held in the upper lobby.

Performances on Sunday, Feb. 9, and Sunday, Feb. 16, will have live audio description, provided by IRIS. Please contact our ticket office at 515-277-6261 if you would like to use this free service.

Show Days & Times
7:30 PM Wednesday-Saturday

2:00 PM Sunday

Tickets
$30/$21 Adults
$28/$21 Seniors (62+)
$20/$20 Students
$20 Hot Tickets available 2 hours prior to curtain, limited to available tickets, at the ticket office only
All orders, whether purchased online, by phone, or at the ticket office, are subject to the same service, ticketing, and processing fees.

Groups of 15+: $26 Adults/Seniors, $23 Students

Group prices include ticketing fees.
Group reservations: Lee Ann Bakros, 515-974-5358

School matinee: 9:30 AM, Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2014

School matinee reservations: Robin Spahr, 515-974-5365, toll-free 1-877-862-5621 ext. 230

Show Advisory: Due to adult subject matter, strong language, and periodic violence, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest is recommended for ages 16 and older.

 
View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 16 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 16 items.
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Des Moines Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.277.6261
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
South Pacific
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Sep 5, 2014 - Sunday Sep 28, 2014
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Girls' Weekend
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Oct 17, 2014 - Sunday Nov 2, 2014
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Nov 14, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Mary Poppins
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 28, 2014
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
The Miracle Worker
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Jan 16, 2015 - Sunday Feb 1, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
A Streetcar Named Desire
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Feb 6, 2015 - Sunday Feb 22, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
The Somewhat True Tales of Robin Hood
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Feb 27, 2015 - Sunday Mar 15, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Around the World in 80 Days
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Apr 10, 2015 - Sunday Apr 26, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Charlotte's Web
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday May 1, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
The Addams Family
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday May 29, 2015 - Sunday Jun 21, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
American
Tapas
Louie's Wine Dive
4040 University Ave. Suite A
Des Moines, IA 50311
Ph: 515.777.3416
0.52 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings