Annual Quilt Retreat 2013

Friday Nov 8, 2013 - Saturday Nov 9, 2013
Grout Museum of History and Science
503 South St.
Waterloo
www.gmdistrict.org
annette.freeseman@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

Two days of quilting workshops and lectures. Friday's workshop is Effie's Basket and Saturday's workshops are Rachel's Reel and Emily's Hand-Pieced Baskets. Register by October 25. Seating limited to 20 participants. Admission to the Iowa Veterans Museum, the Grout Museum of History & Science and The Small Patch: Quilts for Dolls and More exhibit is included.

Featured speaker/teacher is Jo Morton, whose work has been featured in American Patchwork & Quilting, Quiltmania, Fabrications, Australian Homespun, Quilters Newsletter Magazine, McCall's Quilting, Quiltmaker, Love of Quilting, Early American Life and HGTV's Simply Quilts program.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 47 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 47 items.
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Statewide Tailgate
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Aug 30, 2014
click to view
Event
What's In a Name? The Soul of a Quilt
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014 - Saturday Mar 14, 2015
click to view
Event
Veterans and Military Resource Fair
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Oct 10, 2014
click to view
Event
Chili Supper
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Oct 18, 2014
click to view
Event
Portraits of Iowa
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Oct 28, 2014 - Saturday Apr 18, 2015
click to view
Event
Discover Days: History of Thanksgiving
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: The Simpsons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 12, 2014
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Harry Potter
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Feb 20, 2015
click to view
Event
Deadly Medicine: Creating the Master Race
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Apr 14, 2015 - Saturday Jun 6, 2015
click to view
Event
The Journey of Astrophotography
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 2, 2015
click to view
Event
Mail Call
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday May 12, 2015 - Saturday Oct 17, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Grout Museum of History & Science - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.00 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings