US Ballooning Hall of Fame

Sunday Jul 28, 2013 National Balloon Museum
1601 N Jefferson Ave.
PO Box 14

Open House 12 to 5 p.m., free admission.

US Ballooning Hall of Fame inductions of Bill Murtorff, Dr. Clayton Thomas and Dennis Floden, all Ballooning Pioneers, 1 to 3 p.m. The Ed Yost Award will be given to Rich Jaworski for 40 years of safe ballooning. Come learn about the early ballooning that these gentlemen helped to shape. Open to the public and refreshments served.
Event Phone: 515.961.3714
View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:

    Filter by type:
Showing 2 items.
Showing 1 to 2 of 2 items.
National Balloon Museum and U.S. Hall of Fame
1601 N Jefferson
Indianola, IA 50125
Ph: 515.961.3714
0.00 miles away
click to view
Arts / Culture
Des Moines Metro Opera
106 W Boston
Indianola, IA 50125
Ph: 515.961.6221
0.95 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings