American Pop!

Thursday Jul 4, 2013 - Sunday Sep 8, 2013
Figge Art Museum
225 W 2nd St.
Davenport
www.figgeartmuseum.org


Event Phone: 563.326.7804

In the heyday of the 1960s, artists in the United States turned an eye on the wonderful—and sometimes wild—images of American consumer culture. Pop artists reveled in the vibrancy of the urban landscape and in the bounty of the post-World War II economic boom.

Although critics predicted that Pop art would die a quick death, it has in fact paved the way for a generation of artists who explore our relationship with the media and the symbols of our everyday landscape.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 41 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 41 items.
Restaurant
American
Burgers
Pizza
Seafood
Steakhouse
Bata's Restaurant
1006 3rd St. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Ph: 319.261.2355
click to view
Event
Two Saints Winery Open House
15170 20th Ave.
St. Charles, IA
Ph: 641.396.2102
Saturday Nov 1, 2014
click to view
Event
Villages Folk School: Rug Weaving Workshop
21909 Marion St.
Bentonsport, IA
Ph: 319.288.0047
Saturday Nov 1, 2014 - Sunday Nov 2, 2014
click to view
Event
Art Crawl
15170 20th Ave.
St. Charles, IA
Ph: 641.396.2102
Sunday Nov 2, 2014
click to view
Event
Flint Knapping and Arrow Making
2501 Briggs Woods Trail
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Wednesday Nov 5, 2014 - Thursday Nov 6, 2014
click to view
Event
CHP Operators Workshop

Thursday Nov 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Lincoln Way & University Blvd.
Ames, IA
Thursday Nov 6, 2014
click to view
Event
National Farm Toy Show
1110 16th Ave. Ct. SE
1325 9th St. SE
Dyersville, IA
Ph: 800.533.8293
Friday Nov 7, 2014 - Sunday Nov 9, 2014
click to view
Event
Five Sullivan Brothers 10K & 5K
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Nov 8, 2014
click to view
Event
Holiday Arts Festival
225 Commercial St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.4490
Saturday Nov 8, 2014 - Sunday Nov 9, 2014
click to view
Event
Red
Waterloo Center for the Arts
225 Commercial
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.235.0367
Thursday Nov 13, 2014 - Sunday Nov 16, 2014
click to view
Event
Romeo & Juliet by Black Hawk Children's Theatre
WCP/BHCT Walker Building
224 Commercial St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.4494
Friday Nov 14, 2014 - Saturday Nov 22, 2014
click to view
Search for more listings