Frank Lloyd Wright: The Bogk House Drawings

Thursday Jul 4, 2013 - Saturday Sep 28, 2013
Figge Art Museum
225 W 2nd St.
Davenport
www.figgeartmuseum.org


Event Phone: 563.326.7804

In the last decade of his life, architect Frank Lloyd Wright described his Frederick C. Bogk House (1916-17) in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, as “a good house from a good period for a good client.”

The Bogk House was significant to Wright because it represented a synthesis of ideas he had employed in some of his most important projects up to that time. These details and others can be seen in the Figge’s unique collection of Bogk House drawings on display in Gallery 201.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 56 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 56 items.
Restaurant
American
Burgers
Pizza
Seafood
Steakhouse
Bata's Restaurant
1006 3rd St. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Ph: 319.261.2355
click to view
Restaurant
Mexican
Cinco De Mayo Mexican Restaurant
1841 Lincolnway
Clinton, IA 52732
Ph: 563.242.2288
click to view
Event
State Symphony of Mexico
Lincoln Way & University Blvd.
Ames, IA
Tuesday Mar 3, 2015
click to view
Event
One Book, Two Book
123 S Linn St.
210 S Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.356.5245
Friday Mar 6, 2015 - Sunday Mar 8, 2015
click to view
Event
Quilt Retreat
1864 Hwy. 86
Milford, IA
Ph: 712.337.3313
Sunday Mar 8, 2015 - Thursday Mar 12, 2015
click to view
Event
Quilting at the Lake
1864 Hwy. 86
Milford, IA
Ph: 712.337.3313
Sunday Mar 8, 2015 - Thursday Mar 12, 2015
click to view
Event
A Murder is Announced by Waterloo Community Playhouse
Waterloo Center for the Arts
225 Commercial St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.291.4494
Friday Mar 20, 2015 - Friday Mar 27, 2015
click to view
Event
Mexico Trade Mission

Sunday Mar 22, 2015 - Saturday Mar 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Comedian David Scott
777 Wild Rose Dr.
Clinton, IA
Ph: 563.243.9000
Thursday Mar 26, 2015
click to view
Event
Come and Find the Quiet Center
1864 Hwy. 86
Milford, IA
Ph: 712.337.3313
Friday Mar 27, 2015 - Saturday Mar 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Texas Hold 'Em
101 N Jackson St.
Charles City, IA
Ph: 641.228.4234
Saturday Apr 4, 2015
click to view
Search for more listings