Cornstalk DSM

Friday Jul 19, 2013 - Sunday Jul 21, 2013
Living History Farms, The Venue on Court Ave. & Exile Brewing
Des Moines
cornstalkdsm.com
allisondelagardelle@yahoo.com


Event Phone: 319.239.8289

A celebration of Iowa's favorite veggie with food, fun and corny puns! There are four unique events to choose from and all of the proceeds will be donated to the Food Bank of Iowa.

 

Cornball is Friday at Living History Farms from 6 to 11 p.m. Enjoy a corn-inspired gourmet dinner followed by dessert and dancing in the Flynn Barn with DJ Eight Ten. 

Cornmeal & Cornucopia will be Saturday at The Venue at Court Ave. Cornmeal is from 12 to 3 p.m. and is a tasting event with local restaurants sampling their "corncoctions" with a few beverage samples. Cornucopia will begin at 5:30 p.m. and includes an all-you-can-eat sweet corn feed with flavored butters, the "Corny" awards and live music. 

Cornholio will take place at Exile Brewery at 1 p.m. on Sunday for a corn hole "bags" tourney with cash prizes.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 47 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 47 items.
Wine & Beer
Wine & Beer
Wine Trail
Heart of Iowa Wine Trail
Tama, IA 52339
Ph: 515.961.3545
click to view
Event
Paul Taylor Dance Company
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Nov 8, 2014
click to view
Event
Santa n' Paws
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.440.0979
Saturday Nov 8, 2014 - Sunday Nov 9, 2014
click to view
Event
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Nov 18, 2014 - Sunday Nov 23, 2014
click to view
Event
Little Big Fest 2014
Des Moines, IA
Friday Nov 21, 2014 - Saturday Nov 22, 2014
click to view
Event
Motown the Musical
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Dec 2, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Mannheim Steamroller
Des Moines, IA
Friday Dec 19, 2014 - Saturday Dec 20, 2014
click to view
Event
Monster Jam
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jan 3, 2015 - Sunday Jan 4, 2015
click to view
Event
Des Moines Symphony Family Concert
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jan 17, 2015
click to view
Event
Disney Junior Live! Pirate & Princess Adventure
Des Moines, IA
Sunday Feb 8, 2015
click to view
Event
The Peking Acrobats
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Feb 14, 2015
click to view
Search for more listings