Girl Scout: On Your Honor

Tuesday Nov 12, 2013
Grout Museum History & Science
503 South St.
Waterloo


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

“To serve God and My Country” is more than a phrase. It’s a way of life for Girl Scouts.

Come to the Five Sullivan Brothers Veterans Museum to explore how women and Girl Scouts served their country during WWI and WWII. Sing a patriotic song and meet local veterans. Learn one of the oldest Girl Scout traditions of how to properly fold an American flag and how to present the colors in a flag ceremony. 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 58 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 58 items.
Event
What's In a Name? The Soul of a Quilt
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014 - Saturday Mar 14, 2015
click to view
Event
Veterans and Military Resource Fair
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Oct 10, 2014
click to view
Event
Chili Supper
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Oct 18, 2014
click to view
Event
Portraits of Iowa
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Oct 28, 2014 - Saturday Apr 18, 2015
click to view
Event
Discover Days: History of Thanksgiving
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: The Simpsons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 12, 2014
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Peter Pan
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jan 3, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: The Cosmos
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jan 24, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows Part 1 & 2
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Feb 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Harry Potter
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Feb 20, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: The Sands of Iwo Jima
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Feb 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: October Sky
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
click to view
Search for more listings