Girl Scout: On Your Honor

Tuesday Nov 12, 2013
Grout Museum History & Science
503 South St.
Waterloo


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

“To serve God and My Country” is more than a phrase. It’s a way of life for Girl Scouts.

Come to the Five Sullivan Brothers Veterans Museum to explore how women and Girl Scouts served their country during WWI and WWII. Sing a patriotic song and meet local veterans. Learn one of the oldest Girl Scout traditions of how to properly fold an American flag and how to present the colors in a flag ceremony. 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 44 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 44 items.
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Statewide Tailgate
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Aug 30, 2014
click to view
Event
What's In a Name? The Soul of a Quilt
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014 - Saturday Mar 14, 2015
click to view
Event
Chili Supper
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Oct 18, 2014
click to view
Event
Portraits of Iowa
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Oct 28, 2014 - Saturday Apr 18, 2015
click to view
Event
Discover Days: History of Thanksgiving
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: The Simpsons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 12, 2014
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Harry Potter
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Feb 20, 2015
click to view
Event
The Journey of Astrophotography
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 2, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Grout Museum of History & Science - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.00 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Park to Park Half Marathon
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Tour de 'Loo
618 Sycamore St.
2nd Floor
Waterloo, IA
Thursday Oct 2, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings