The School for Scandal

Friday Jun 21, 2013 - Sunday Jul 7, 2013
Lower City Park
Iowa City
riversidetheatre.org
boxoffice@riversidetheatre.org


Event Phone: 319.338.7672

This hilarious 18th century English satire pokes fun at an eccentric aristocratic family and their snooty culture of gossip and extravagance.

June 21: 8 p.m.
June 22
: 8 p.m.
June 23: 7 p.m.
June 27
: 8 p.m.
June 29: 8 p.m.
July 2: 7 p.m.
July 5: 7 p.m.
July 7: 7 p.m.

 

Since 1777, The School for Scandal has been delighting and shocking audiences with its sparkling Wit, its romantic Charm, its laughable Sentiment and its dangerous Truths. A surprisingly modern and familiar world of Gossips, devoted Friends, backstabbing Hypocrites, jealous Husbands and true Lovers will win you over body and soul. So, come and enjoy this entertaining and seductive study of Hypocrisy wielded by Professionals — and rejoice that you are not the target!

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 34 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 34 items.
Event
Mission Creek Festival
221 E Washingtion St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319-688-2653
Tuesday Mar 31, 2015 - Sunday Apr 5, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Historical
History
State Historical Library
402 Iowa Ave.
Iowa City, IA 52245
Ph: 319.335.3916
0.02 miles away
click to view
Event
Iowa Arts Festival
Iowa Ave., Dubuque St., Washington St., Linn St., Pedestrian Plaza
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.337.7944
Friday Jun 5, 2015 - Sunday Jun 7, 2015
0.11 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
Italian
Baroncini Ristorante
104 S Linn St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Ph: 319.337.2048
0.12 miles away
click to view
Event
Landlocked Film Festival
221 E Washington St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.855.1501
Friday Aug 14, 2015 - Sunday Aug 16, 2015
0.15 miles away
click to view
Event
Northside Oktoberfest
401 E Market St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.354.0863
Saturday Oct 3, 2015
0.15 miles away
click to view
Event
The Fab Four
211 E Washington St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.688.2653
Friday Mar 6, 2015
0.16 miles away
click to view
Event
The Weight: Songs of The Band featuring Former Members of The Band
211 E Washington St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.688.2653
Saturday Mar 14, 2015
0.16 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
Continental
Iowa Specialties
Tapas
Devotay
117 N Linn St.
Iowa City, IA 52245
Ph: 319.354.1001
0.16 miles away
click to view
Event
Music IC
123 S Linn St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.337.7944
Wednesday Jun 17, 2015 - Saturday Jun 20, 2015
0.16 miles away
click to view
Event
Iowa City Book Festival
123 S Linn St.
Iowa City, IA
Ph: 319.887.6100
Thursday Oct 1, 2015 - Sunday Oct 4, 2015
0.16 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Riverside Theatre
213 N Gilbert St.
Iowa City, IA 52245
Ph: 319.338.7672
0.18 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings