CelebrAsian

Saturday May 11, 2013
State Capitol Grounds
E Grand between E 13th and E 14th St.
Des Moines
iowaasianalliance.com


Event Phone: 515.282.8192
Event Phone: 515.771.8323

The 11th Annual Asian Heritage Festival will be held from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the State Capitol Complex - East Campus (E Grand between E 13th and E 14th Street). The event is hosted by Iowa Asian Alliance (IAA) and Mediacom.  Admission is free.

Each year, Iowa Asian Alliance commemorates Asian Heritage Month with celebrAsian. Fourteen Asian ethnic communities in Iowa come together to kick off the year’s outdoor festivals with the largest Asian American event in Iowa.  To help support this year’s celebrAsian theme of “Bridging Generation,” the festival will feature a community time capsule.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 46 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 46 items.
Wine & Beer
Wine & Beer
Wine Trail
Heart of Iowa Wine Trail
Tama, IA 52339
Ph: 515.961.3545
click to view
Event
Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Presents Super Circus Heroes
Des Moines, IA
Friday Oct 10, 2014 - Sunday Oct 12, 2014
click to view
Event
The Piano Guys
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Oct 14, 2014
click to view
Event
Alton Brown Live
Des Moines, IA
Wednesday Oct 29, 2014
click to view
Event
Paul Taylor Dance Company
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Nov 8, 2014
click to view
Event
Santa n' Paws
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.440.0979
Saturday Nov 8, 2014 - Sunday Nov 9, 2014
click to view
Event
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Nov 18, 2014 - Sunday Nov 23, 2014
click to view
Event
Motown the Musical
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Dec 2, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Mannheim Steamroller
Des Moines, IA
Friday Dec 19, 2014 - Saturday Dec 20, 2014
click to view
Event
Monster Jam
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jan 3, 2015 - Sunday Jan 4, 2015
click to view
Event
Des Moines Symphony Family Concert
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jan 17, 2015
click to view
Event
Disney Junior Live! Pirate & Princess Adventure
Des Moines, IA
Sunday Feb 8, 2015
click to view
Search for more listings