Parks in Three Lines

Monday Apr 1, 2013 - Tuesday Apr 30, 2013
Gray's Lake
2101 Fleur Dr.
Des Moines
dmparks.org
parks@dmgov.org
This month as you walk, jog or bike through Gray’s Lake Park, Des Moines Parks and Recreation encourages visitors to share their experiences through the written word. April is National Poetry Month and we ask you to turn your visit to Gray’s Lake into a practice of mindfulness and join others who crystallize a moment at the park in a three-line writing.
 
We invite you to visit Gray’s Lake and capture your own moments in three lines by writing a piece in Haiku form. Write your three lines on the display boards at the park, tweet it to @desmoinesparks, post it on Facebook, or email it to parks@dmgov.org.
 
Visitors can view framed pieces of writings created by local professors and middle school students hanging throughout the park as well as on interactive display boards.
View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 45 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 45 items.
Event
Scrap Arts Music
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Vintage in the City
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.205.5336
Saturday Mar 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Complexions
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Apr 11, 2015
click to view
Event
The Lion King
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Apr 28, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
click to view
Event
The Adventures of Robin Hood
Des Moines, IA
Saturday May 23, 2015
click to view
Event
Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Jul 14, 2015 - Sunday Jul 19, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Nature
Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden
909 Robert D. Ray Dr.
Des Moines, IA 50309
Ph: 515.323.6290
0.36 miles away
click to view
Event
Beginning Genealogy
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Saturday Mar 21, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Event
Open House: Iowa Genealogical Society 50th Anniversary
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Saturday Mar 21, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Event
Genealogy: Using Excel for Genealogy
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Saturday Apr 11, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Event
Genealogy: Civil War Records
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Thursday Apr 23, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Event
Genealogy: Preparing for a Road Trip
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Saturday Apr 25, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings