Parks in Three Lines

Monday Apr 1, 2013 - Tuesday Apr 30, 2013
Gray's Lake
2101 Fleur Dr.
Des Moines
dmparks.org
parks@dmgov.org
This month as you walk, jog or bike through Gray’s Lake Park, Des Moines Parks and Recreation encourages visitors to share their experiences through the written word. April is National Poetry Month and we ask you to turn your visit to Gray’s Lake into a practice of mindfulness and join others who crystallize a moment at the park in a three-line writing.
 
We invite you to visit Gray’s Lake and capture your own moments in three lines by writing a piece in Haiku form. Write your three lines on the display boards at the park, tweet it to @desmoinesparks, post it on Facebook, or email it to parks@dmgov.org.
 
Visitors can view framed pieces of writings created by local professors and middle school students hanging throughout the park as well as on interactive display boards.
View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 50 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 50 items.
Wine & Beer
Wine & Beer
Wine Trail
Heart of Iowa Wine Trail
Tama, IA 52339
Ph: 515.961.3545
click to view
Event
The Eagles: Live in Concert
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
click to view
Event
The Phantom of the Opera
Des Moines, IA
Wednesday Sep 10, 2014 - Sunday Sep 21, 2014
click to view
Event
Sandi Thom In Concert
Des Moines, IA
Thursday Sep 11, 2014
click to view
Event
Diamonds & Dogs
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.440.0979
Friday Sep 12, 2014
click to view
Event
Eric Church with Dwight Yoakam and Brothers Osborne
Des Moines, IA
Wednesday Sep 17, 2014
click to view
Event
Des Moines Symphony: The Firebird
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Sep 27, 2014 - Sunday Sep 28, 2014
click to view
Event
Des Moines Women's Expo
Iowa Events Center
833 5th Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.779.0272
Saturday Sep 27, 2014
click to view
Event
Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Presents Super Circus Heroes
Des Moines, IA
Friday Oct 10, 2014 - Sunday Oct 12, 2014
click to view
Event
The Piano Guys
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Oct 14, 2014
click to view
Event
Alton Brown Live
Des Moines, IA
Wednesday Oct 29, 2014
click to view
Event
Paul Taylor Dance Company
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Nov 8, 2014
click to view
Search for more listings