Page to Stage: Evolving Iowa

Wednesday Mar 6, 2013
Des Moines Social Club
400 Walnut St.
Des Moines


Event Phone: 515.288.3672

The Des Moines Social Club's monthly play reading series. We present a staged reading of a play. Always free.

About Evolving Iowa: Two households, both alike in dignity… Deep in the heart of “flyover country,” young lovers come together, but their relationship threatens to rip apart their families and community. Sarah and Gabe are schoolmates, but they might as well have come from different worlds. When they find each other, they also find an explosive clash of generations, of religious views, and of social values.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 45 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 45 items.
Event
Scrap Arts Music
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Vintage in the City
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.205.5336
Saturday Mar 28, 2015
click to view
Event
Complexions
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Apr 11, 2015
click to view
Event
The Lion King
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Apr 28, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
click to view
Event
The Adventures of Robin Hood
Des Moines, IA
Saturday May 23, 2015
click to view
Event
Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Jul 14, 2015 - Sunday Jul 19, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Nature
Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden
909 Robert D. Ray Dr.
Des Moines, IA 50309
Ph: 515.323.6290
0.36 miles away
click to view
Event
Beginning Genealogy
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Saturday Mar 21, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Event
Open House: Iowa Genealogical Society 50th Anniversary
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Saturday Mar 21, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Event
Genealogy: Using Excel for Genealogy
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Saturday Apr 11, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Event
Genealogy: Civil War Records
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Thursday Apr 23, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Event
Genealogy: Preparing for a Road Trip
628 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.276.0287
Saturday Apr 25, 2015
0.62 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings