Give it Away 5K

Saturday May 4, 2013
Waterworks Park
2201 George Flagg Parkway
Des Moines
giveitaway5k.com
giveitaway5k@gmail.com


Event Phone: 515.250.2736

Join us for the Give it Away 5K - Lorrie Shetterly Memorial Event at 9 a.m.

The event is open to the public. Schedule includes a 5K chip-timed race, One Mile Honor Walk (non-competitive), and a Memorial Balloon Launch.

All proceeds generated from this event will be donated to support the Comfort Therapies provided by Iowa Health Hospice. Comfort Therapies include massage, music, art and pet therapy. These therapies enrich the lives of individuals receiving end of life care in their homes or an in-patient facility.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 38 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 38 items.
Wine & Beer
Wine & Beer
Wine Trail
Heart of Iowa Wine Trail
Tama, IA 52339
Ph: 515.961.3545
click to view
Event
Monster Jam
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jan 3, 2015 - Sunday Jan 4, 2015
click to view
Event
Des Moines Symphony Family Concert
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jan 17, 2015
click to view
Event
Disney Junior Live! Pirate & Princess Adventure
Des Moines, IA
Sunday Feb 8, 2015
click to view
Event
The Peking Acrobats
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Feb 14, 2015
click to view
Event
Pippin
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Feb 24, 2015 - Sunday Mar 1, 2015
click to view
Event
Scrap Arts Music
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
click to view
Event
Complexions
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Apr 11, 2015
click to view
Event
The Lion King
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Apr 28, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
click to view
Event
The Adventures of Robin Hood
Des Moines, IA
Saturday May 23, 2015
click to view
Event
Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Jul 14, 2015 - Sunday Jul 19, 2015
click to view
Search for more listings