Summer Day Camp: Science of Zoom

Friday Jul 12, 2013 Bluedorn Science Imaginarium
322 Washington St.
Waterloo

jordan.walker@gmdistrict.org

Spend the day exploring the science behind racing with hands on activities related to force, motion, friction, speed, and acceleration. Use this knowledge to build your own CO2 dragster. Put your skills and dragster to the test during the imagnarium 200 drag race.

Grades 6 through 8. Register by July 5. 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Members $35; non-members $40.

 

groutmuseumdistrict.org
Event Phone: 319.234.6357
View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 55 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 55 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Museums
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium - Grout Museum District
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.233.8708
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: Remembering Apollo 13
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 25, 2015
click to view
Event
The Bone Zone
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday May 22, 2015 - Saturday Sep 5, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Beyond the Bone Zone
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 9, 2015 - Friday Jun 12, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Beginner Rocket Camp
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jun 15, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Sports Science
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 23, 2015 - Friday Jun 26, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: DIY Science
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 30, 2015 - Friday Jul 3, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Wild Kratts Creature Power
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 6, 2015 - Friday Jul 10, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Advanced Rocket Camp
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 13, 2015 - Friday Jul 17, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: On Pluto's Doorstep
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 21, 2015 - Friday Jul 24, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Historical
Museums
Rensselaer Russell House Museum - Grout Museum District
520 W 3rd St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Mother & Daughter Tea
306 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 9, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings