Weekly Wonder: Victorian Entertainment

Tuesday Jul 9, 2013 - Friday Jul 12, 2013
Rensselaer Russell House Museum
520 W South St.
Waterloo
groutmuseumdistrict.org
annette.freeseman@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

Ever wondered what Victorian children did for fun, without TVs or radios? Draw your own silhouette, create a bracelet, decorate a picture frame, and more. Tuesday, learn about cross-stitching/embroidery. Thursday, bring photos and make your own scrapbook page. 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.; regular admission.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 48 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 48 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Grout Museum of History & Science - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.00 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Day Camp: Dragons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 28, 2014 - Friday Aug 1, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Statewide Tailgate
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Aug 30, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
What's In a Name? The Soul of a Quilt
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014 - Saturday Mar 14, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Portraits of Iowa
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Oct 28, 2014 - Saturday Apr 18, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Discover Days: History of Thanksgiving
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: The Simpsons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 12, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Harry Potter
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Feb 20, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
The Journey of Astrophotography
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 2, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Cedar Valley Pridefest
300 W 4th St.
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Aug 23, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Park to Park Half Marathon
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings