Rocket Camp 2013

Wednesday Jun 26, 2013 - Thursday Jun 27, 2013
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium
322 Washington St.
Waterloo
jordan.walker@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

Get ready for some high-flying summer fun at the Imaginarium's Rocket Camp 2013! Two days of amazing hands-on activities teaching the science of flight and propulsion. Learn the exciting science behind rocketry. Use your knowledge to build a one-stage model of the mighty V-2 rocket, the first rocket to fly into space. Family & Friends will be amazed as each participant gets a chance to bring the V-2 to life & watch it soar over 700 feet. Rocket Launch will be held at 6 p.m. at Oleson's Sod Farm on the evening of the last day of camp. Rain date: 6 p.m. Tuesday, July 2.

Ages 10-16. Register by June 17. $35 for members, $40 for non-members. 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 62 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 62 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Museums
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium - Grout Museum District
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.233.8708
click to view
Event
Minecraft Explorer
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.233.8708
Saturday Apr 11, 2015
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: Remembering Apollo 13
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 25, 2015
click to view
Event
The Bone Zone
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday May 22, 2015 - Saturday Sep 5, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Beyond the Bone Zone
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 9, 2015 - Friday Jun 12, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Beginner Rocket Camp
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jun 15, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Sports Science
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 23, 2015 - Friday Jun 26, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: DIY Science
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 30, 2015 - Friday Jul 3, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Wild Kratts Creature Power
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 6, 2015 - Friday Jul 10, 2015
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Advanced Rocket Camp
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 13, 2015 - Friday Jul 17, 2015
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: On Pluto's Doorstep
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 21, 2015 - Friday Jul 24, 2015
click to view
Attractions
Historical
Museums
Rensselaer Russell House Museum - Grout Museum District
520 W 3rd St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.01 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings