Weekly Wonders: Once Upon a Time - Victorian Children

Tuesday Jun 18, 2013 - Friday Jun 21, 2013
Rensselaer Russell House Museum
520 W South St.
Waterloo
groutmuseumdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

Make your own Peter Rabbit and thaumatrope, create a hat inspired by Peter Pan, plant your own "secret garden," become a princess with your own tiara. Come again on Tuesday to paint your own teapot and on Thursday go on a treasure hunt through the Russell House until you can claim your prize. Each day we will have a story time at 11 a.m., 1:30 p.m., and 3 p.m.

Regular admission. 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. each day.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 48 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 48 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Grout Museum of History & Science - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.00 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Day Camp: Dragons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 28, 2014 - Friday Aug 1, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Statewide Tailgate
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Aug 30, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
What's In a Name? The Soul of a Quilt
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014 - Saturday Mar 14, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Portraits of Iowa
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Oct 28, 2014 - Saturday Apr 18, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Discover Days: History of Thanksgiving
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Nov 28, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: The Simpsons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 12, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Harry Potter
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Feb 20, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
The Journey of Astrophotography
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 2, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Cedar Valley Pridefest
300 W 4th St.
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Aug 23, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Event
Park to Park Half Marathon
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Sep 6, 2014
0.07 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings