Weekly Wonders: "Plastic Universe"

Tuesday Jun 11, 2013 - Friday Jun 14, 2013
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium
322 Washington St.
Waterloo
groutmuseumdistrict.org
jordan.walker@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

One word: Plastics. Look around, there is plastic everywhere. Dive into the incredible properties of plastic at the imaginarium.

  • Where does it come from ?
  • Why do we use it so much?
  • What happens to it when  we are done with it?

Discover all this and make your own plastic keepsakes to take home. 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 49 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 49 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Museums
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium - Grout Museum District
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.233.8708
click to view
Event
Day Camp: Space Shot!
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Aug 4, 2014 - Friday Aug 8, 2014
click to view
Event
Minecraft Explorer
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.233.8708
Saturday Oct 11, 2014
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: All Hallow's Eve
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Oct 25, 2014
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: Sweet Science
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Oct 25, 2014
click to view
Event
Webelo Scientist Day
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Nov 15, 2014
click to view
Event
Discovery Days: Minecraft Madness
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday Dec 26, 2014
click to view
Attractions
Historical
Museums
Rensselaer Russell House Museum - Grout Museum District
520 W 3rd St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
A Hobbit Tea Party
306 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Saturday Dec 6, 2014
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
A Neverland Tea Party
306 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jan 17, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Day Camp: Dragons
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jul 28, 2014 - Friday Aug 1, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
Moonlight Mixers: Statewide Tailgate
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Aug 30, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings