Weekly Wonders: "Plastic Universe"

Tuesday Jun 11, 2013 - Friday Jun 14, 2013
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium
322 Washington St.
Waterloo
groutmuseumdistrict.org
jordan.walker@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

One word: Plastics. Look around, there is plastic everywhere. Dive into the incredible properties of plastic at the imaginarium.

  • Where does it come from ?
  • Why do we use it so much?
  • What happens to it when  we are done with it?

Discover all this and make your own plastic keepsakes to take home. 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 40 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 40 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Museums
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium - Grout Museum District
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.233.8708
click to view
Event
Genomics Explorer
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday May 23, 2014 - Saturday Sep 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: Starry Night
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 10, 2014
click to view
Event
Rocket Camp
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Wednesday Jun 18, 2014 - Thursday Jun 19, 2014
click to view
Event
Day Camp: Space Shot!
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Aug 4, 2014 - Friday Aug 8, 2014
click to view
Attractions
Historical
Museums
Rensselaer Russell House Museum - Grout Museum District
520 W 3rd St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Bring Your Mom To Tea
503 South Street
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 26, 2014
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Derby Day Fundraiser
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 3, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
The Curious World of Patent Models
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday May 6, 2014 - Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
Memorial Day
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday May 26, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
D-Day Remembrance and Spirit Walk
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jun 7, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: How to Train Your Dragon
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 17, 2014 - Friday Jun 20, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings