Beginner Photography Series

Wednesday Apr 17, 2013
Reiman Gardens
1407 University Blvd.
Ames, Iowa
reimangardens.com
reimangardens@iastate.edu


Event Phone: 515.294.2710

Basics of photography including equipment and how to use it, depth of field, aperture, light, composition and more. Mark Stoltenberg of Mark Stoltenberg Photography breaks classes down into discussion, hands-on practice, and review of the images taken. Bring your DSLR camera and tripod.

One in a four-part series: Wednesday, March 27 from 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.; Wednesday, April 3 from 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.; Wednesday, April 10 from 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.; Wednesday, April 17 from 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Registration with pre-payment is required by Monday, March 25. Register online at www.reimangardens.com or by calling (515) 294-2710. Cost: $48 CoHorts / $60 General Public / 15% off CoHort Price for ISU Students

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 15 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 15 items.
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Family Fun
Nature
Shopping
Reiman Gardens
1407 University Blvd.
Ames, IA 50011
Ph: 515.294.2710
0.02 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Family Fun
Iowa State Center
University Blvd. and Center Dr.
Scheman Building
Ames, IA 50011
Ph: 515.294.3347
0.58 miles away
click to view
Hotels
Gateway Hotel and Conference Center
2100 Green Hills Dr.
Ames, IA 50014
Ph: 515.292.8600
0.74 miles away
click to view
Golf Courses
Coldwater Golf Links
1400 S Grand Ave.
Ames, IA 50010
Ph: 515.233.4664
0.75 miles away
click to view
Event
Widespread Panic
Lincoln Way and Beach Ave.
Ames, IA
Ph: 877.843.2368
Wednesday Oct 29, 2014
0.75 miles away
click to view
Event
Crimes of the Heart
Lincolnway and Beach Ave.
Ames, IA
Ph: 515.294.2624
Friday Oct 31, 2014 - Sunday Nov 9, 2014
0.75 miles away
click to view
Event
A Christmas Carol
Lincolnway and Beach Ave.
Ames, IA
Ph: 515.294.2624
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 14, 2014
0.75 miles away
click to view
Event
Love and Honor: Iowa in the Civil War
Lincolnway and Beach Ave.
Ames, IA
Ph: 515.294.2624
Friday Feb 27, 2015 - Sunday Mar 8, 2015
0.75 miles away
click to view
Event
Les Misérables
Lincolnway and Beach Ave.
Ames, IA
Ph: 515.294.2624
Friday Apr 10, 2015 - Sunday Apr 19, 2015
0.75 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
American
The IowaStater Restaurant
2100 Green Hills
Gateway Hotel & Convention Center
Ames, IA 50014
Ph: 515.268.2238
0.79 miles away
click to view
Hotels
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2500 University Blvd.
Ames, IA 50010
Ph: 515.296.2500
0.80 miles away
click to view
Hotels
Hotel Memorial Union
2229 Lincoln Way
Ames, IA 50011
Ph: 515.296.6848
0.84 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings