Auditions: Seussical

Sunday Mar 10, 2013
Des Moines Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, Iowa 50312
dmplayhouse.com
rspahr@dmplayhouse.com


Event Phone: 515.974.5365

Seussical centers around Horton the Elephant, who finds himself faced with a double challenge: Not only must he protect his tiny friend, Jojo, (and all the invisible Whos), from a world of naysayers and dangers, but he must guard an abandoned egg, left to his care by the irresponsible Mayzie La Bird.

For musicals, auditionees will need to sing a prepared song. Most directors prefer that it not be from the show for which you are auditioning. The Playhouse provides an accompanist. Auditionees may be requested to work some scales or intervals with the music director to determine the voice range. In groups of 5-10, auditionees will be taught a dance or movement routine. After the dance audition, auditionees will most likely be dismissed. On some occasions, those auditioning will be asked to read a selection from the script. The Playhouse does not ask for prepared monologues.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 19 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 19 items.
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Des Moines Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.277.6261
click to view
Event
Girls' Weekend
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Oct 17, 2014 - Sunday Nov 2, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Nov 14, 2014 - Saturday Nov 29, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Mary Poppins
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Dec 5, 2014 - Sunday Dec 28, 2014
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
The Miracle Worker
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Jan 16, 2015 - Sunday Feb 1, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
A Streetcar Named Desire
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Feb 6, 2015 - Sunday Feb 22, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
The Somewhat True Tales of Robin Hood
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Feb 27, 2015 - Sunday Mar 15, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Around the World in 80 Days
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Apr 10, 2015 - Sunday Apr 26, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Charlotte's Web
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday May 1, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
The Addams Family
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday May 29, 2015 - Sunday Jun 21, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
American
Tapas
Louie's Wine Dive
4040 University Ave. Suite A
Des Moines, IA 50311
Ph: 515.777.3416
0.49 miles away
click to view
Bed & Breakfasts
Butler House on Grand B & B
4507 Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.255.4096
0.61 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings