The Kid Who Ran for President

Friday Mar 1, 2013 - Sunday Mar 17, 2013
Des Moines Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, Iowa 50312
dmplayhouse.com/kg-childrens-theatre/
lbakros@dmplayhouse.com


Event Phone: 515.974.5358

The hilarious story of 12-year-old Judson Moon who, with the help and persuasion of his best friend, Lane Brainard, elects to run for President after deciding he could do a better job than the adults. Based on the book by Dan Gutman.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 16 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 16 items.
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Des Moines Playhouse
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.277.6261
click to view
Event
Around the World in 80 Days
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday Apr 10, 2015 - Sunday Apr 26, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Charlotte's Web
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday May 1, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
The Addams Family
831 42nd St.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.277.6261
Friday May 29, 2015 - Sunday Jun 21, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
American
Tapas
Louie's Wine Dive
4040 University Ave. Suite A
Des Moines, IA 50311
Ph: 515.777.3416
0.49 miles away
click to view
Bed & Breakfasts
Butler House on Grand B & B
4507 Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.255.4096
0.61 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Museums
Des Moines Art Center
4700 Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50312
Ph: 515.277.4405
0.68 miles away
click to view
Event
Book Club
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Wednesday Mar 18, 2015
0.93 miles away
click to view
Event
Music Series
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Thursday Mar 26, 2015
0.93 miles away
click to view
Event
Iowa Humanities Festival
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Saturday Apr 11, 2015
0.93 miles away
click to view
Event
History Series
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Thursday Apr 23, 2015
0.93 miles away
click to view
Event
Salisbury House Book Club
4025 Tonawanda Dr.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.274.1777
Wednesday May 20, 2015
0.93 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings