Theatre Cedar Rapids - The Summerland Project

Friday Jan 11, 2013 - Saturday Feb 2, 2013
102 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52401
www.theatrecr.org


Event Phone: 3193668591
When Amelia Summerland suffers an aneurysm that leaves her in a coma, her husband desperately seeks a way to save her life. A revolutionary new medical procedure places his wife’s mind in an artificial body. As the new Amelia gradually evolves to become more and more like her previous self, it raises the question: Is she still human? Does she have rights, or is she the property of the company that built her? And will her husband ever be able to accept her? Performance at Theatre Cedar Rapids.
View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 43 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 43 items.
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Orchestra Iowa
119 3rd Ave. SE

Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Ph: 319.366.8203
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Don Giovanni
123 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Friday Jan 16, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Romeo and Juliet
123 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Saturday Feb 14, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Rodgers and Hammerstein Classics in Concert
123 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Friday Feb 27, 2015 - Sunday Mar 1, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Missa Solemnis
123 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
The Sleeping Beauty
123 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Saturday Apr 11, 2015 - Sunday Apr 12, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Russian Masters
123 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Saturday May 2, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Cirque MUSICA
123 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Saturday May 16, 2015 - Sunday May 17, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Water Music
123 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Saturday Jun 6, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Showcase Chamber Series: Madness & Musings
119 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Friday Jan 9, 2015 - Saturday Jan 10, 2015
0.05 miles away
click to view
Event
Showcase Chamber Series: Fifth Element
119 3rd Ave. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ph: 319.366.8203
Friday May 8, 2015 - Saturday May 9, 2015
0.05 miles away
click to view
Restaurant
Deli/Sandwiches
Little King Deli
201 2nd St. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Ph: 319.363.9695
0.09 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings