German American Heritage Center


712 W 2nd St.
Davenport, IA 52802
gahc.org
rer@gahc.org
Ph. 563.322.8844

An interactive museum featuring German immigrants’ journeys by sea, train and foot to Iowa. Located in a former hotel that hosted thousands of immigrants in the 1860s.

 

Information:
  • Open Year-Round
  • Accessible to Persons with Disabilities
  • Internet Access
  • Admission Fee
  • Motorcoach Parking
View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA) Return to Search Results
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 26 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 26 items.
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Shopping
German American Heritage Center
712 W 2nd St.
Davenport, IA 52802
Ph: 563.322.8844
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Spectator Sports
Quad Cities River Bandits Baseball
209 S Gaines St.
Davenport, IA 52802
Ph: 563.324.3000
0.17 miles away
click to view
Event
Mississippi Valley Blues Festival
400 Beiderbecke Drive
Davenport, IA
Ph: 563.322.5837
Thursday Jul 3, 2014 - Saturday Jul 5, 2014
0.20 miles away
click to view
Event
Ride The River Bike Ride
421 W River Dr.
Davenport, IA
Ph: 563.888.2235
Sunday Jun 15, 2014
0.24 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
IA Segway Tours
102 S Harrison St.
Davenport, IA 52801
Ph: 563.594.8839
0.32 miles away
click to view
Event
West Lake Park Fishing Clinic
Davenport, IA
Ph: 563.328.3280
Saturday Jun 7, 2014
0.35 miles away
click to view
Event
Bix 7 Run/Walk
400 Beiderbecke Dr.
Davenport, IA
Saturday Jul 26, 2014
0.35 miles away
click to view
Event
Bix Beiderbecke Memorial Jazz Festival
400 Beiderbecke Dr.
Davenport, IA
Thursday Jul 31, 2014 - Sunday Aug 3, 2014
0.35 miles away
click to view
Event
River Roots Live Music Festival
400 Beiderbecke Dr.
Davenport, IA
Friday Aug 15, 2014 - Saturday Aug 16, 2014
0.37 miles away
click to view
Event
WQPT Brew Ha Ha
400 Beiderbecke Dr.
Davenport, IA
Ph: 309.796.2424
Saturday Sep 20, 2014
0.37 miles away
click to view
Event
Beaux Arts Fair
225 W 2nd St.
Davenport, IA
Ph: 563.326.7804
Saturday May 10, 2014 - Sunday May 11, 2014
0.38 miles away
click to view
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Museums
Figge Art Museum
225 W 2nd St.
Davenport, IA 52801
Ph: 563.326.7804
0.38 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings