Grout Museum of History & Science - Grout Museum District


503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
groutmuseumdistrict.org
info@gmdistrict.org

Ph. 319.234.6357

The Grout Museum of History and Science features permanent and continually changing exhibitions of area history, regional flora and fauna, the only public planetarium and largest genealogical reference library in Northeast Iowa. View Pioneer Hall, the Maytag Car and Rath Packing Company Whistle.

 

Information:
  • Open Year-Round
  • Accessible to Persons with Disabilities
  • Admission Fee
  • Motorcoach Parking
groutmuseumdistrict.org
Ph. 319.234.6357

View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
Return to Search Results
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 53 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 53 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Grout Museum of History & Science - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
click to view
Attractions
Family Fun
Historical
Museums
Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum - Grout Museum District
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Schindler's List
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 2, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
The Journey of Astrophotography
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 2, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Mail Call
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday May 12, 2015 - Saturday Oct 17, 2015
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
365 & Counting: Iowans in the Vietnam War
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 14, 2015 - Saturday Jul 16, 2016
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: The Avengers
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jun 6, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Seeing Stars
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jun 15, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Victorian Summer
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 16, 2015 - Friday Jun 19, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Summer Day Camp: Superhero Science
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Jun 22, 2015 - Friday Jun 26, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonders: Hands-On History
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jul 7, 2015 - Friday Jul 10, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Event
Movies at the Museum: Bat 21
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Jul 11, 2015
0.04 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings