Heritage Carousel of Des Moines


1801 Pennsylvania Ave.
Union Park
Des Moines, IA 50301
heritagecarousel.org
information@heritagecarousel.org
Ph. 515.323.8200

Thirty animals and two chariots turn to the music of a Stinson band organ on this handcarved and handpainted carousel. 

Information:
  • Open May-Sep
  • Accessible to Persons with Disabilities
  • Admission Fee
  • Motorcoach Parking
View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA) Return to Search Results
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 24 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 24 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Heritage Carousel of Des Moines
1801 Pennsylvania Ave.
Union Park
Des Moines, IA 50301
Ph: 515.323.8200
click to view
Wine & Beer
Wine & Beer
Wine Trail
Heart of Iowa Wine Trail
Tama, IA 52339
Ph: 515.961.3545
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Doors to the Past - Tour of Historic Sherman Hill
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Sep 20, 2014 - Sunday Sep 21, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Des Moines Symphony: The Firebird
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Sep 27, 2014 - Sunday Sep 28, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Des Moines Women's Expo
Iowa Events Center
833 5th Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.779.0272
Saturday Sep 27, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Presents Super Circus Heroes
Des Moines, IA
Friday Oct 10, 2014 - Sunday Oct 12, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
The Piano Guys
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Oct 14, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Alton Brown Live
Des Moines, IA
Wednesday Oct 29, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Paul Taylor Dance Company
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Nov 8, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Santa n' Paws
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.440.0979
Saturday Nov 8, 2014 - Sunday Nov 9, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Nov 18, 2014 - Sunday Nov 23, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Event
Motown the Musical
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Dec 2, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
0.80 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings