Attractions
Events
Lodging
Deals
Restaurants
Itineraries

Altoona

County: Polk
Region: Central

Just five minutes east of Downtown Des Moines. Catch rollercoasters and racetracks at Adventureland Park and Prairie Meadows. Find underwater bowling adventures at Bass Pro Shops, then world famous barbeque at Jethro’s BBQ ‘N Jake’s Smokehouse Steaks. Catch it all in Altoona — a city within Greater Des Moines.

Contact the Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitors Bureau at 800.451.2625.

  



catchdesmoines.com
info@catchdesmoines.com
Also in the Area:




Showing 47 items.

Showing 1 to 12 of 47 items.
Click to View
Event
E 30th St. and E University Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 800.545.FAIR
Thursday Aug 13, 2015 - Sunday Aug 23, 2015
5.13 miles away
Click to View
Event
E 30th and E University Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 800.545.FAIR
Thursday Aug 11, 2016 - Sunday Aug 21, 2016
5.13 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Dec 2, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Friday Dec 19, 2014 - Saturday Dec 20, 2014
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jan 3, 2015 - Sunday Jan 4, 2015
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jan 17, 2015
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Sunday Feb 8, 2015
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Feb 14, 2015
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Feb 21, 2015
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Feb 24, 2015 - Sunday Mar 1, 2015
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Mar 7, 2015
7.41 miles away
Click to View
Event
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Apr 11, 2015
7.41 miles away
Bass Pro Shops
Jethro's & Jake's
Prairie Meadows Hotel