The Nutcracker Ballet

Saturday Dec 7, 2013 - Sunday Dec 8, 2013 Des Moines Performing Arts Center
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines

info@desmoinesperformingarts.org

Enjoy a classic holiday ballet where toys come to life, a prince battles mischievous mice, flowers waltz and a Sugar Plum Fairy delights children of every age. 

Iowa Dance Theatre presents its 17th season at Des Moines Performing Arts with three enchanting performances - Saturday at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. and Sunday at 2 p.m.  A special Sugar Plum Fairy Tea Party takes place on Saturday at 12:30 pm. 

Tickets are available through Ticketmaster or the Des Moines Performing Arts Center box office. Tickets for the Tea Party are only available at the box office.   

View Larger Map To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the area
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 88 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 88 items.
Attractions
Arts / Culture
Des Moines Performing Arts
221 Walnut
Des Moines, IA 50309
Ph: 515.246.2340
0.00 miles away
click to view
Event
Dirty Dancing
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Sep 15, 2015 - Sunday Sep 20, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
The Illusionists
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Friday Oct 23, 2015 - Sunday Oct 25, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Pilobolus
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Nov 10, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
The Bridges of Madison County
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Nov 28, 2015 - Saturday Dec 5, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
The Wizard of Oz
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Dec 15, 2015 - Sunday Dec 20, 2015
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Newsies
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Jan 12, 2016 - Sunday Jan 17, 2016
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
A Gentleman's Guide to Love & Murder
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Feb 2, 2016 - Sunday Feb 7, 2016
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Jessica Lang Dance
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Thursday Feb 11, 2016
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Sutton Foster in Concert
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Feb 20, 2016
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Cabaret
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Mar 1, 2016 - Sunday Mar 6, 2016
0.03 miles away
click to view
Event
Riverdance
221 Walnut St.
Des Moines, IA
Friday Mar 18, 2016 - Sunday Mar 20, 2016
0.03 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings