FY14 Iowa Tourism Grant Awards

Congratulations to these successful grant applicants!

Marketing

Adams Community Economic Development Corporation

Ames Convention & Visitors Bureau

Bridge View Center, Inc.

Centerville Chamber of Commerce

Charles City Whitewater

Cherokee Chamber of Commerce

City of Lake View

City of Le Mars

Clayton County Development Group

Davis County Historical Society

Dubuque Arboretum Association, Inc.

Dubuque County Historical Society

Dubuque Convention & Visitors Bureau

Fairfield Iowa Convention & Visitors Bureau

Greater Burlington Convention & Visitors Bureau

Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitors Bureau

Harrison County Development Corporation

Harrison County Historical Village & Welcome Center

Historic Valley Junction Foundation

Iowa Great Lakes Area Chamber of Commerce

Iowa Group Travel Association

Iowa Valley RC&D

Jasper County Historical Society

Manning Hausbarn-Heritage Park

Marion County Development Commission

Midwest Lumber Museum, Inc.

National Balloon Classic

North Iowa Cultural Center and Museum

Oskaloosa Area Chamber & Development Group

Performing Arts and Education Association

of SW Iowa

Prairie Rivers of Iowa RC&D

Quad Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau

Raccoon River Valley Trail Association

Red Oak Chamber and Industry Association

Science Center of Iowa

Silos & Smokestacks National Heritage Area

Sioux City Museum & Historical Association

The Old Creamery Theatre Company

Toledo Community Theatre Guild

University Museums, Iowa State University

Ushers Ferry / Cedar Rapids Parks & Recreation

Villages Folk School

Visit Mason City, Inc.

Webster City Chamber of Commerce

Western Iowa Grape Growers Association

Winneshiek County

Wright on the Park

Meetings & Event Development

Bluegrass Music Association of Iowa

Dubuque Convention & Visitors Bureau

Dubuque County Historical Society

Dubuque Symphony Orchestra

Fireside Winery

Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitors Bureau

Greenfield Chamber / Main Street

Mason City Globe Gazette

North Iowa Band Festival Foundation

Toledo Community Theatre Guild

Visit Mason City, Inc.

Professional Development

American Gothic House Center

Ames Convention & Visitors Bureau

Cedar Rapids Convention & Visitors Bureau

City of Columbus Junction

Clarinda Chamber of Commerce

Grand Opera House

Greenfield Chamber / Main Street

Howard County Business & Tourism

Visit Mason City, Inc.

Webster City Chamber of Commerce



Thank you to these volunteers who helped with the grant program.

Grant Guidelines Committee

Liz Birkel-Leddy, Golden Hills RC&D
Shirley Phillips, Sac County Tourism &
Economic Development
JoAnn Ruopp, Matchstick Marvels
Carla Eysink, Marion County Economic
Development
Julie Kronlage, Dubuque CVB
Cassie Bott, Fireside Winery
Cyndi Sweet, Iowa Museum Association
Gerry Schnepf, Keep Iowa Beautiful

Grant Reviewers

Matt Kiernan, Prairie Meadows Racetrack & Casino Jim Dietz-Kilen, Living History Farms Kathy Fiscus, Council Bluffs CVB Shannon Espensheid, Marshalltown CVB Pat Fleshner, Donna Reed Foundation JoAnn Ruopp, Matchstick Marvels Ellen Young, Traer Salt & Pepper Shaker Gallery Erin Burke, Missouri Valley Chamber of Commerce Liz Gilman, Produce Iowa Rachael Kinnick, Grinnell CVB Laurie Haman, Iowa City/Coralville CVB Cindy Thompson, Pottawattamie County Conservation Mary Beth Theis, Guttenberg Development & Tourism Dan Gleason, Quad Cities CVB Mark Eckman, Ottumwa CVB Abby Kisling, Tipton Economic Development Renea Anderson, Harrison County Economic Development Beth Waddle, Adams County Economic Development

Beth Waddle, Adams County Economic Development Michele Ertz, Crawford County Tourism
Amanda Schwartz, National Farm Toy Museum Ann Cannon, Dyersville Chamber of Commerce Carla Eysink, Marion County Economic Development Julie Kronlage, Dubuque CVB Jessica Lingren, Le Mars CVB Lana White, Mills County Tourism