Return to Industry Partners

Iowa Tourism Conference





Reboot. Refresh. Connect.
Don't miss Iowa's premier educational and networking event for tourism professionals.


Thank you to everyone who made the 2014 conference a success!

We'll see you next year in Ottumwa.

 

2014 CONFERENCE AGENDA

2014 SPEAKER BIOS


2014 SPONSORSHIP DIRECTORY
 


Speaker Presentations

Bicycle Tourism Boom
Russ Roca & Laura Crawford, The Path Less Pedaled

Let's Get Engaged!
Jeff Tobe

Coloring Outside the Lines
Jeff Tobe

Iowa Economic Development Authority Update
Debi Durham

User Experience: Improving Your Website's User Experience and Why It Matters
Kim Flaherty


Festivals: Setting the Community Stage for an Unforgettable Experience
Keli O'Neill Wenzel


Retail Realities & Trends
Margie Johnson

 


 
2014 Tourism Conference Planning Committee
 
Josee Beier, Council Bluffs CVB
jbeier@councilbluffsiowa.com, 712.325.1000
 
Jessica Brownmiller, Le Mars CVB
jbrownmiller@lemarsiowa.com, 712.548.4971
 
Shonna Bruno, Western Iowa Tourism Region
shonnabruno@visitwesterniowa.com, 712.623.4232
 
Mark Eckman, Ottumwa CVB
meckman@exploreottumwa.com, 641.684.4303
 
Kathy Fiscus, Council Bluffs CVB
kfiscus@councilbluffsiowa.com, 712.325.1000
 
T.J. Juskiewicz, RAGBRAI
tj@ragbrai.com, 515.284.8289
 
Matt Kiernan, Renaissance Des Moines Savery Hotel
matt.kiernan@marriott.com, 515.365.7239
 
Shirley Phillips, Western Iowa Tourism Region
shirley@visitwesterniowa.com, 712.830.6768
 
Want to be on next year's planning committee? Contact:
Colleen Murphy, Iowa Tourism Office
colleen.murphy@iowa.gov, 515.725.3089